Sunday, April 30, 2006
YEa.. last night was fun where i hang out with some of the DCS groups... esp, REgina's brother (edmund), Rizal, Zhong Hao, Cheng Kai, Victor, George. Well.. those are DOTa freaks. 1st we played around 10 plus for 1 hr then rested for a while.. then played another game. finished around almost 1 i guess. Well.. i found out the cine was a nice place to play. Then after that... we chill n have supper to yoshinoya.. Then later walk all the way to peninsula plaza. lol.
reach home around 3 plus in the morning... Sleep till 1.30pm. so yea... thats all folks..
Alex stepped on your garbage at

hi guys... its been a while. so sorry i havent blog in a while. too busy with work. Seriously... glad my work at the outlet is almost over and cant wait to get back to school. Everyday, i've been working alternately like from 6.30am till 3pm and from 3pm till 10pm. Diferent shifts...
so yea.. will try to update this blog again.. hope its going to be active as usual.. where yea.. most of u guys now focused on one blog... so hehe...
Also this week, i've been looking at FHA.. where all chefs meet n compete. This give me a chance to watch them do n c their display set. so yea... hehe.. thats all folks..
lx, 

Alex stepped on your garbage at
Thursday, April 06, 2006
today my partner didnt make it to rosette due to some eye sore. So yea whole day in rosette, where i work alone acc. with some of my mates from DCS. So yea early in the morning, bake my danish, soft roll n walnut bread. Then rest for a while n had my breakfast in the room. Adter that work begins where i have to cut fruits for platter. Also theres not enough fruits and i have to prepare it. it was quite a busy morning for me coz all orders just come. not keeps on coming.. but it just makes u busy. Then had lunch around 11.40am where the rest had lunch at 11.20 or so. Lunch was quite ok, we just have hor fun. Eeee....
Well afternoon is the most busiest time. Coz i have to prepare coffee break for 18 pax. So Felix came n help me out. Plus in between i have to help the DCS also in crepes n puff casing which they in need of it. Then theres one order of ice-creams where Rou Ling ask for 7 choc. ice-creams n 1 strawberry at one go. So yea.. she help out and err.. yea. thats all.
after all, i think sometimes working alone is also quite good. it actually teaches u alot of things. like being capable of yourselves. Take lead of it coz u the only one in pastry. Do things delicate which is quite hard but still in progress of learning. Overall, it also makes u busy n not being just rotting in the kitchen doing nothing. So yea... it was fun today.
In 2 week time, EC is starting. So cool. Wish grp 2 luck yea. Im still deciding which one to go but i defitnetly / defitnely.. errr... ok. coz its my mei mei EC le. must support her. lol. U must be honoured that i go le. lol. arbo ask my mummy go also. haha. jk la
thats all folks for tonight.. cheers
Alex stepped on your garbage at
Monday, April 03, 2006
its been weeks since i update. I dont have a reason but atleast do give in effort to blog. >.<.
Well for the last whole week in production, its been dramatic. I don't know y. Sense its different from last time we used to be. Yea... I know things are getting complicated and its hard to state things here. mayb its not my type that i would just type things here. Mayb some day... just not the right time yea.
Well today life at rosette is ok. Cos its just a first day of work so wont expect much complain from the "TO". but in the end, also got some nagging going on inside the room. Well its atleast expected. lol. Work in rosette may sound like its a hard life. ofcourse it gives u hard life there. but in the end of it, what u learn there is how u survive and endure the work. Mayb this is also how it leads u to hotels in future. I mean to me, i enjoy working. Work is now errr part of my life. Maybe its because for future preference, back in brunei i would take care of my mom's shop and all.
eventhough rosette gives u shit work, well i just accept it. Sometimes it may bothers u, but i just take it as part of training. Also working with partners... i began to realise not to be choosy, in life this is how it is. SUre we going to work with others who have different personality, whether is good or bad.
i know ppl ask me why i very unlucky to work with Pauline. (sorry to mention ur name inside). y is it unlucky... because of her attitude? Ok, to be frank.. i dun mind partnering with her. Although she abit this n that, this is how it is. Well atleast she got do her part... im happy already. atleast we all communicate and can work together, im happy. So yea... i'll be truly sorry for the past. Yea ppl hear who their partner is.. its either they sad or happy. its life... so i think GOD has plans for us. So sooner or later, we shall thank him. Seek for the future...
I know i dont blog this much, but all these words are came truly from me. Just that sometimes i need ppl to know abt me also. YEa, a lonely person who lives alone currently have a room mate so that i wont b anti-social. thanks to teck too. Eat not proper food everyday. Guy who is trying to be close to his friends. Hes thanking for all his friends for letting him to be accept in their lives. Names: Hui Xin, Teck, Sp, Jeanie, Regina, Shah, Celeste and others to be mentioned. Well those are the one who im quite close with. So yea.. i truly thanks to them. I just wondered will friendship stays for this long after we grad from hotel? i hope so...
so yea.. for these 1 month or so... this is how its going to be. just work at rosette, hopefully hangout or chill with them. yea for these one month.. i'll only b seeing regina, pauline and nafisah. Thats all. lol. so have to stick with them.
ok... err.. this where i stop now. Once again.. dont usually blog until like this.. lol... cheers
Alex stepped on your garbage at